Loving u is easy…

This is the easy part

Being the subject of your attention

Whether or not you tend to mention

My name in the company of others

And its true

Even on a busy day

These thoughts often drift to you

Yeah…

loving you is easy

it takes no effort…no try

just the choice to relinquish control

and allow myself to feel

love is as easy as breathing

and just as necessary

its not the torturous emotion

that we often articulate it to be,

whether reciprocal or unrequite

it doesn’t demand admission or a fight

its bigger than expectations or labels

and often lingers through a lifetime,

you see…

the thing about you and me is

I see love filled within the space that we’ve created

I’ve attempted to claim it when I stated

That I’m in love with you

Believing that statement could properly convey

My intentions and desire to place my palms upon your face

To pull you into my embrace

And to kiss you once more

see, words fall short to the task

of truly expressing what lingers in ones heart

things said are always so incomplete

its almost impossible to meet

with accuracy

that’s the hard part I suppose

when the one u love cant possible know

how far you would go to make them happy

but in the end it doesn’t really matter

fretting on how things should be stated

creates this pain, its overrated

Because love doesn’t require acknowledgement

to be sustained

just acquiescence…

and that is the easy part.

Written by scribblez84

June 9, 2012

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment