To every man i fell for

Letting Go: listening to late night love songs…

 

life brings moments as random

as the wind gust blowing

debris like u & me

to places never expected

erecting monumental moments in memory

where they last longer

than necessary…

images of akward moments & other ones

wrought with more passion

than i’ve ever experienced b4

Ill admit I adore

smiles & eyes

that linger, like your’s did

but…

they’re all things of the past

just moments

married to memory

carefully collected paintings to decorate

my most humble abode

…sigh…

Im getting old…relatively speaking

& I’ve come to the conclusion

my extensive reclusion must come to and end

along with the delusion that our lips

were made to touch again, my friend

i suppose this more mature way

of looking @ the world

should be celebrated,

im liberated…or vendicated

that I’ve separated my psychy

from the silly illusions of a fool in ❤

holding my heart in my hands

examining the tissue unscathed, unscarred

unbroken

I place it back where it belongs

as i listen to love songs

that raise my spirits back

to the place they use to be

b 4 u & me

decided it wasn’t meant to be

when optimism brought a beautiful possibility

the joy of what could be

realized the moment when your lips touched mine

passion ignited a flame

that burned brighter than the sun.

You may not be the one,

but..

You came damn well close…

😀 <smile>

Hope is still nestled in my arms…

so close to the place u use to be

she assures me I’ll find the man 4 me…

with time.

–written by scribblez84

March 12, 2012

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment