All that matters…

Mirages

shimmering like glass shattered on the floor

Sweet wine can’t be tasted…No more

distant ache, No more gloom

dusk darkening the doorway…

No more ultraviolet light radiating and baking

The summer crackling fire pits and smoke

And dark, dark heat of summer nights in the desert

Seductive, sweltering heat pumping the blood

To every single surface of my skin

Passion Fuels everything!!!

no more Detached from the memory

inscribing echoes on the walls in my cave

Plastering pictures of words….

runes made to ward off

Evils spirits

I sing songs, in shades of grey, and green and blue…mute colors

that soothe the soul to the touch

Pulling my spirit into a refuge

the Internal workings of the mind

I mine the depths of a heart still beating for something,

For someone,

unknown.

Reserving this sacrifice-I hoard many little pieces of my soul

for no one…

Wondering if this elusive spirit can be found

& bound to mine before I leave this earth…

It is the only thing that matters..

the point…

I’ve always know the truth,

All along

My heart wields a force stronger than the sea

Weathering away the hard ridges of stone and dust

Soaking down into the mantle of the earths core

Binding together the little sparks into one

I’ve created the sun

Breathing life into my spirit each time

I allow myself a moment to dream.

I scream out into the nigh sky

Deep into the blackness of a new moon

And swoon,

Because it matches the color of your eyes..

despising how helpless I appear

Being nothing more than a weary brujo

Uninstructed in the craft

I Sink my fingers deep into the earth to regain control of my destiny

Again

I sin,

again

& again

& again & Again…

Because it feels so good,

As it should…

This merry-go-round has occupied too much of my conscious thought

I leap off,

dizzy and lost in mirthful laugher

Spinning around with my face to the sky

Arms outstretched to catch every drop of rain that falls

I love…

I love…I love…I love to do this!

To get lost, in the joy of emotion

Risking the fall,

Because in life…that’s all that matters.

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment