no room for doubt

[CLICK HERE] to listen to Audio Recording

Screen Shot 2020-03-17 at 11.43.18 PMScreen Shot 2020-03-17 at 11.43.34 PM

as fallible as the rest
i rest my weary head upon a pillow
in an empty bed
wondering where this heart belongs
distance keeps playing little games with me
pulling him closer, pulling him further away
dangling beauty on a tiny string right before my eyes
close enough to taste..but not close enough to reach
to keep…
somethings wrong here
i suppose that is the one consistent thing
in this big bold beautiful crazy sea i reside in
the one thing i can bet on…
the one sure thing
and its unfortunate…
because
my heart beat creates a rhythm you can dance to
a steady strong beat, waiting to find a melody
the strum of a guitar…a strong alto or tenor
to create an epic song
my smile a precious painting i place upon my cave walls
reserving it for an equally precious few
my hands as course as they may seem
can sooth a wounded beast…iv’e done it before
iv’e built bridges with my words and my whispers have inspired a few
iv’e carefully collected bits and pieces of things
that others seem not to notice
pasted them together into a collage
more beautiful than you can ever imagine
if you take the time to look
just look
carefully consider what stands before you beautiful man
because i’m too tired to tell you what powers i posses
i’m too weary from the effort of creating of loving
to convince you of anything
my other half would need no convincing
no clever rhetoric to turn his gaze
no fluff, no glamour, no epic feats
carefully created by a silly fish
because his determined eyes
can find me in a crowd
because his hands would pull me closer
before i stumble away
or at least pull be back if i get lost
somewhere off in the ether
because my mate will know
beyond a shadow of a doubt
that i’m his.

written by scribblez84
July 12, 2013

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment