the best parts

in the first few chapters I remember hearing the whisper behind the words uttered by lips curved into a flirtations grin foreshadowing the trouble i’m in because again I’m pulled into your embrace with words

kind words…gentle words

coaxing the better parts of my brain to resign their apprehension

to calm the storm brewing deep beneath the toughened edges of a heart too tender to be untrue

a heart that belongs to you, regardless if you deserve it

because im really not sure if you do

all i know is im yours…for as long as i can take it

this tender thing made strong for beating against the confining curves of this ribcage we’ve set the stage of this beautiful story without knowing how it will end…or if it ever will all I know is I’m looking forward to the best parts on the page and I’m hoping each one includes you.

Written by scribblez84

March 20, 2015

  

, , ,

  1. #1 by rainawareness on March 20, 2015 - 7:38 pm

    Capital letters? No?

    • #2 by scribblez84 on March 20, 2015 - 8:07 pm

      Haha no, I intentionally left out the capitol letters. I placed the Words on different lines to separate the thoughts but the poetry flows out like random stream of thought. Shifting and flowing with the emotions on their meandering route to the point.

Leave a comment